Marriage Bites

I have come up with an idea on writing down my thoughts and reflections about my journey and transition from being single to married. Basically, this will be just to fill this blog with something while I have nothing much to update for the wedding. Hahahah. This series of posts will be called Marriage Bites!

This idea was inspired by The WTB Diary sharing sessions that I have attended, which started almost 2 years ago. One of the activities that we did was referred to as the ice cream sticks questions. Those who attended, would know what I’m talking about.

So Marriage Bites will be a series of blog posts, whereby I will posting questions and topics about marriage and then I will share my thoughts on them by answering the questions. Each post will have one topic or question, and will be published at a staggered period of maybe between a few days to a week. I already have a list of questions and topics prepared, but feel free to contribute more ideas!

It’s going to be very personal and maybe deep, but writing helps in my thinking process. And I hope that by publishing my thoughts, there will be other WTB/BTB girls out there who share some similar sentiments as me and we know that we are not alone in this journey.

Afterall, a wedding will just last one weekend, but a marriage will last a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

